Support Association

The German Public Relations Council is funded and supported by four professional associations:


Deutsche Public Relations Gesellschaft (DPRG) [the German Public Relations Association],


Gesellschaft Public Relations Agenturen [the Association of Public Relations Agencies],


Bundesverband deutscher Pressesprecher (BdP) the Federal Association of German Press Spokespersons] and


Deutsche Gesellschaft für Politikberatung (de’ge’pol) [the German Association of Political Consultants]


Members of the support association are Jörg Schillinger (President BdP), Uwe Kohrs (President GPRA); Dominik Meier (Chairman de’ge’pol), Norbert Minwegen (President DRPG) and Prof. Dr. Alexander Güttler (Deputy Chairman GPRA), Thomas Zimmerling (committee member DPRG), Regine Kreitz (Executive Vice President BdP).

Jörg Schillinger is the Chairman of the Support Assiociation, Prof. Dr. Alexander Güttler is the Deputy Chairman.
By founding the support association, the professional organizations have fulfilled their responsibility to provide a secure legal and financial basis for the work of the German PR Council. The provisions of the constitution give an institutional foundation for the autonomy of the Council’s decisions.